SCHOOL BOARD
Board Members
Committees
Meeting Agendas
Policies

BOARD MEMBERS

James Ulrich, President
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
610-777-2860
email: SBPresident@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mr. Ulrich was elected to the Board in 1993. He has served as Board President since 2003.


Lisa Peterson, Vice President
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
email: lpeterso@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mrs. Peterson was appointed to the Board in 2013 to fill the vacancy created by Rachel Dombrowski's resignation. Mrs. Peterson was re-elected to a two-year term in November 2013 and was voted in as Board Vice President in December 2013.


Ronald Dunkelberger Jr.
10 S. Waverly Street, Shilington, PA 19607
610-927-6268
email: rdunkelb@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mr. Dunkelberger was elected to the Board in 2005 and re-elected in 2009 and again in 2013 to four-year terms. He served as Board Vice President from 2010 to 2012.


Elaine Fiant
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
610-856-5013
email: efiant@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mrs. Fiant was elected to the Board in 2011. She is serving a four-year term.


Donald Kennedy
615 Summit Avenue
Shillington, PA 19607
610-777-5769
email: dkennedy@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mr. Kennedy is serving his first term on the Board. He was elected in November 2013 to a four-year term.


Jill Koestel
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
610-334-3577
email: jkoestel@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mrs. Koestel was elected to the Board in 2003 and re-elected for a four-year term in 2007 and 2011. She served as Board Vice President from 2005-2010.


Jennifer Murray
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
484-824-5928
email: jmurray@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mrs. Murray was elected to the Board in 2011 and is serving her first four-year term.


Dr. Michele Hill O'Brien

10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
*email: mobrien@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Dr. O'Brien was appointed to the Board in 2009 to fill the remainder of Heather Kendall's term. She was re-elected in 2009 and 2013 to four-year terms.
* Dr. O'Brien's phone number is unlisted due to privacy protection guaranteed to family members of county prison employees.


Kimberly Siegel
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
610-796-2075
email: ksiegel@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mrs. Siegel was elected to the Board in 1999 and re-elected in 2003, 2007 and 2011. Siegel is currently serving her fourth four-year term.


Dr. Daniel G. Bulinski, Superintendent
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
610-775-1461
email: Superintendent@gmsd.k12.pa.us

As educational leader of the school district, Dr. Bulinski sits with the Board. He joined the district in 2005 and became Superintendent in 2011.
Click here to review the Superintendent's goals for 2013-2014.


Mark Naylon, Business Manager
10 S. Waverly Street, Shillington, PA 19607
610-775-1461
email: mnaylon@gmsd.k12.pa.us

Mr. Naylon is the Business Manager for the District and acts as official secretary to the Board.


Non-Members

John Stott, Solicitor
The Board of School Directors is advised in legal matters by John Stott, Esq. of Brumbach, Mancuso and Fegley.

Robert Rhoads, Treasurer
Mr. Rhoads is the Board Treasurer through 2014.


 
  GOVERNOR MIFFLIN school district  
  home | viewing recommendations | disclaimer | credits | contact  
 

copyright © 2014 GMSD. All rights reserved.